Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggersThank you, Simon, for nominating me for this award.  I look forward to your unique posts (and those designs you promised me 🙂 ).

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

GONE WITH THE WIND, Clark Gable, Vivien Leigh, 1939.

My Answers

  • What’s your favorite male character in a book and why?

Rhett Butler.  He invented tall, dark and handsome.  His personality is flawless!  I don’t think I’ve come across a more well-rounded character.

  • What’s your favorite female character in a book and why?

Scarlett O’Hara.  Maybe you are seeing a theme at this point… She’s also a survivor at all costs.  She may seem cold and uncaring to some, or the anti-hero.  But to me, she was courageous during a time I can’t imagine living through.  She was loyal to her home and her father.  There was nothing she couldn’t accomplish, until the end of the story 😦

  • What’s the one thing that happened in a book that you would like to do?

True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle – I would love to be that young, innocent, beautiful English girl making the sea voyage home to her family, only to realize she is amidst a crazy captain and a crew out to get rid of him.

  • What would you do with a magic pen that any time you wrote with it, it created whatever you described (I liked this so I kept it)?

Draw doors that went into gardens.  Whenever I was a place I didn’t want to be, I’d draw a little door and disappear 🙂

  • What’s the book you couldn’t put down?

Gone with the Wind and Everyday Saints

  • Where in the universe would you like to go? Why?

I’m happy looking at the stars on the ground… Earth’s ground.

  • Who is your favorite author?

Funny, I can only think of one who I didn’t like

  • Have you ever read a book that you didn’t want anyone to know you had read? What was it?

The Twilight Series.

  • What book has made you feel something the most intensely? What did you feel?

Gone with the Wind. I was just so upset that Scarlett and Rhett were over!

  • If offered the opportunity to visit a fictional world, where would you go and what kind of character would you become?

Does being a mermaid count?  Living in the Great Barrier Reef??  Otherwise, if it’s a book, I’ll settle for any fairytale princess.

My Nominees:

  1. Poor Prose – a very new site that has great potential.  The writing is great and I can’t to see what else he does with the site.
  2. Sometimes Silver Linings are Blue – Wow!  Carisa’s poetry is beautiful, provocative, and oftentimes, hits right to my core.
  3. The Lonely Author Blog – I just recently stumbled upon this blog. Another fantastic writer!
  4. Charles French – writer, book and movie reviews of the classics!
  5. My Two Sentences – Beautiful writing in only two sentences.  You won’t believe what he can do until you read it for yourself.

My Questions:

  • When did you begin writing for enjoyment?
  • Who is your favorite philosopher and why?
  • Why do you write?
  • What is hardest part about the writing process for you?
  • Do you find you’re bummed out when you finish a good book?
Leave a Reply

