Transformers

transformer

Do you know what this is a picture of?  If you’re going to say “Transformer,” you’re wrong.

You see, I’ve recently been educated.  It was against my will, but it happened anyway.

My second son gave me his birthday money so that I could buy this thing for him on Amazon.  So after taking a look at it before purchasing, he said, “I know all the names of the Transformers.  Do you want me to tell them to you?”

“No,” I replied.

“Why not?”  he asked.  Oh, what could it hurt?  Not like there was going to be a test after.  So I consented.

OMG.

During the first few minutes, I felt my eyes glaze over.

A few more minutes passed and I realized he was STILL RECITING NAMES.  Then I actually became impressed! He knew all the Decepticons, Dinobots, Insecticons, Predicons, Autobots, Primes, Technobots, and Constructocons. WOW!  I’m impressed I actually remembered all of that!  Of course, I don’t recall the names of the characters under each category.

* In case you’re curious, the above image is Galvatron, a Decepticon from the Voyager Class.  DEAR LORD!  Each category has classes too!!  Someone had an overactive imagination!

2 responses to “Transformers

  • awb74

    I remember when go-boys came out when I was about ten. Transformers, if I recall, were the new and improved version. I never put in the effort of creating a “periodic table” of sorts, categorizing each type of Transformer. I certainly didn’t commit them to memory. I guess I wasn’t truly committed to my toys. I must now relive my childhood. I will now memorize ever Ferrari ever produced!

    • Laura

      Actually, he did write all their names in his hard bound art book he carries with him everywhere! And while memorization of Ferraris is impressive, I doubt there are not even one eighth as the number of Transformers!

Leave a Reply

