Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-blogger-award-300x300

Thank you, Threehandsoneheart, for nominating me for this award! I have enjoyed following your blog and learning from you.  Your dedication to your son and your quest to discover as much as possible about autism, its treatments and help for those who care for these special children, is nothing short of amazing and inspirational.  I look forward to reading your posts. Thank you!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
  • Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

The Response:

Do you keep a diary or journal?
I used to keep journals.  Actually, I love buying journals and have quite a collection of beautiful journals waiting to be filled!  Now I blog, so that’s kind of like my journal 🙂
What is one of your guilty pleasures?
One guilty pleasure??  I was going to say sodas every once in awhile (I try to eat as clean as possible most of the time).  But it’s a toss up between that and eye shadows!
Do you have any pets?
At the moment, no.  We had a dog and hope to get a new one very soon.  We had a cat.  We had a saltwater aquarium, but those don’t move well so we had to sell the fish.  My oldest son has a few small fish in his room, and my second son is saving his money for a turtle.
Tell us about one thing that really gets your goat…
Most of the things my kids do.  Maybe not at the moment… but after I have survived the day, then I can laugh about it.
Who would you invite to a celebrity dinner party. List 5, alive or not…
Norah Jones to serenade us at the party.   Stan Getz to play along beside her.  Robin Williams, Edgar Allen Poe, Mozart or Beethoven.
Brain dump… what is on your mind right now?
Getting my kids to the Fourth of July celebration!
What is your most annoying bad habit?
Oh man… right now there are lots of them filling my head!  Probably smacking while eating gets to me most frequently. And messes all over the house.  Oh, and toilet seats left up 🙂
Nominees:

According to Katie

Phil Brewer

Orthodoxy in America

Fighter Faith

Kindcotton

A Homeschool Mom

How to $tuff your Pig

Charles French

Nicky’s Day with Autism

Learntolovefood

My Questions to my Nominees:

Why did you first begin blogging?

What is your greatest inspiration for writing?

What hobby, skill or talent do you wish you had or could do?

What do you feel is the greatest dilemma facing kids today?

If you could go back and study one subject, what would it be?

What is your ideal vacation?

5 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

