Saying Goodbye to Mom

Today starts a new normal as the kids and I waved goodbye to Mom/Grandma. She is always such a God send when I have a new baby, giving of herself tirelessly.

She arrived Tuesday, a little over two weeks ago, for the birth of my seventh child. Since then, she took care of the other kids, cooked every meal, cleaned, took them to the parks, library, pool, splash playground and ran various errands for the family.

While I have a beautiful new baby girl to love forever, there is an empty feeling now that my mom has left.

Thank you, Mommy, for everything you’ve done and continue to do for our family!

Thank you, Daddy for your visits, hanging out with the older boys and taking them on cool trips! My kids are so blessed to have you both in their lives!  And thank you, Dad, for lending us Mom 😉

Here is my daughter’s thank you card:

image

8 responses to “Saying Goodbye to Mom

Leave a Reply

