Sleep, or the Lack Thereof

image

Insomnia. Another joy of way-too-much- going-on-at-one-time. My alarm is supposed to go off in… Okay I can’t subtract minutes right now because I haven’t the mental capacity. But let’s just say it’s soon.

But the good news is, while I slept not so sleepfully in my hotel bed squished by little people, the little people DID sleep quite sleepfully (and yes, that’s a real word because I just added it to my phone’s dictionary).

image

So sweet 🙂 there’s nothing quite like listening to the peaceful slumbering sounds of those around you for a hundred hours while tossing and turning in wide eyed wakefulness.

It’s a good thing all I have to do today is move into a new house!

Leave a Reply

