Most Versatile Blogger Award

versatilebloggeraward

Yay!!  I’ve been nominated!  Thank you so much to The Disscocial Mom for nominating me for this award.  Since this is my first time doing this, I am going to copy and paste the award rules and go from there 🙂

Rules for the Versatile Blogger
1.Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
5. Notify these bloggers of the nominations by linking back to one of their specific blog posts so they get notified back.

I started blogging about a year ago as sort of a way to relieve stress (not that moms have any, of course), and also as a way to start writing again.  I have always loved writing, be it poetry, short stories, and now about my kids!  I am a proud mommy to five kids: four boys and a girl.  I am a wife to a very patient man who has been putting up with me for almost 13 years now.  We homeschool our kids.  Things don’t always go smoothly, but then again, what does??  I get asked a lot if we are going to have more kids:  I hate that question!  I also get asked if we plan to homeschool “forever:”  Yes, unless for some unforeseen reason I am unable to continue doing so.  Things I love besides my family: art, playing piano, music in general, watching movies with the hubby, eating food, taking walks, and my faith.

I follow many blogs, but here are just a few.  First, the Peckish Kiwi always has the most amazing food and drink posts.  And as I said, I love food!!  His reviews are witty, well-worded, and complete with mouth-watering pictures.  Secondly, The Robertsons of Mumbai, Currently Living in Thailand, is an all-around neat blog.  Jennifer is a raw food chef and holds raw food classes in Bangkok, Thailand.  I would be at every class… if I lived in Thailand :).  Her blog has a little of everything for everyone on it.  Mister G Kids is a teacher’s blog/comic strip about funny things kids say and do.  He has great talent and a sense of humor!  A dear friend of mine from middle and high school is now a great mommy to two little boys.  She is a photographer and poet and I always enjoy looking through her pictures and writings: Phero Photos.

Thanks again!!

 

One response to “Most Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

