There’s a Problem at the Museum….

My 3-year old woke up and came downstairs into my bedroom.  We went through the standard litany of questions:

“Good morning!  Did you pee in your bed?”

“Nope!”

“Did you poop in your bed?”

“Nope!”

“YAY!” I exclaimed, clapping my hands.  He jumped up and down and smiled.  Just FYI, if he would have answered “yes” to any of the above, he still would have been smiling and jumping.

Like most mornings, this child was on a mission.

“Can I have some gum?”  he asked.

“I don’t have any more.”  He gave me a sad face.  “But we’re going to the museum today.  Won’t that be fun?”

“No, I want to go to the store and get some gum.”

“You don’t want to go to the museum and see the big dinosaurs?”  I asked.

“No… they are all broken,” he said quietly.

HAHA!  I guess he has a point there!  Now I know why last time he was unimpressed by the monster size skeletons… they are just broken dinosaurs!

One response to “There’s a Problem at the Museum….

Leave a Reply

