Turning Five

A few days ago, the only little girl in the house turned five.  Apparently, turning five is a major milestone!

Grandpa called early in the morning to wish her a happy birthday.

“How do you feel now that you are five?” he asked.

“Good,” she replied.

“Do you feel any different?  Has anything changed?”

“Well,” she began, “I can make my own waffles!”

“Oh wow!” She was pleased with his reaction and I guess felt the need to take it up a notch.

“Yep!  And I can make my own cakes and bread and doughnuts!  And I won’t whine anymore or say things with a bad attitude (she imitated a bad attitude ‘I’m sorry’).”

“Wow!”  Again, he was impressed, and she beamed.

Later in the day, I asked the birthday girl to watch her baby brother in his play room for a few minutes while I finished getting dressed.  Her reply?

“Sure, I can do that!  That’s not a big deal at all for a five year old.”

What great ambitions she has!  Now if I could only bottle them up!

barbie-happy-birthday-barbie-princess-doll

 

 

Leave a Reply

