Snakes and Snails and Puppy Dog Tails

My 3-year old, as much as I love him, is gross.  And before you say that I’m mean, just hear me out.

First, let me say that he is ridiculously adorable.  He has huge brown eyes with long eye lashes.  He has the sweetest (and naughtiest) smile that ends in two big dimples.  He is almost always happy, and when he is not, he is sucking his thumb.  ADORABLE.

However, like I said, he is also really gross.

He licks floors and tables in fear that something might go to waste.

He picks his nose in the car and eats his boogers and tells me that he is doing it with a twinkle in his eye and laughter in his tone.  Or he tries to feed them to his sister, who is helplessly strapped in the car seat next to him.

And this morning he comes dancing in my bedroom with something in his mouth and a little grin on his lips.

“What’s in your mouth?”  I ask.  He gulps and replies,

“Throw up.”

Was it really?  Who knows.  Either way, he thought it and said it and that  is gross.  Just plain gross.

One response to “Snakes and Snails and Puppy Dog Tails

Leave a Reply

