The Continuing Saga of What Kids Say

I’m sure every parent of more than one child, or a parent who has a child who has been around someone else’s child, has told said child, “Stop tattling.”  It’s a pretty common command in the parenting world.  I have a bunch of kids and they tattle on each other all the time, so I get to use this command quite frequently.

Sometimes parents have to call for back-up.  They tell the other parent what the child did and ask for reinforcement.  This is not called tattling… unless you are my 8-year old.

This morning, I called for reinforcement and the 8-year old said,”Hey!  If I can’t tattle, how come you can?”

I took a deep breath and walked down stairs and said to the hubby, “Do you KNOW what your son just said?!”

Leave a Reply

